Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

everytime i choose an option, i am just hoping that it is not to use my real name, i find that really sleazy.

This. So much this.

I have not yet received any email asking me to upload a photo of myself, but the constant pestering while watching Youtube, and with shady, ambiguous options happens everyday now.

The sad thing is nothing beats YT for video right now.



The last time I logged in to Youtube, it told me my channel was unnecessary as it was empty, and that I could delete it without impacting my level of service. What they didn't say was, this also deletes your playlists. And you can't create new playlists without creating a new channel, which must be created with a Google+ account.

I'm about done with Google, just starting to move my stuff off it now.


One reason why I'm at Vimeo.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: